News & Events

Keep up to date with everything at Strelley Hall!

Your form message has been successfully sent.
You have entered the following data:

We will email you regular updates with news and upcoming events.

Please correct your input in the following fields:
Error while sending the form. Please try again later.

Note: Fields marked with * are required

Afternoon Teas at Strelley Hall

Afternoon Teas will be held at the main Strelley Hall building in the Panelled and Morning rooms on selected Wednesdays and Saturdays, for the next few months these are:

 

March 2024

Saturday 9th March - Mother's Day (£25, £30 with Prosecco) LAST COUPLE OF TABLES LEFT FOR 4-7 PEOPLE

Saturday 16th March - Cream Tea and Tour only - £16 per person - SORRY NOW FULLY BOOKED

Wednesday 20th March

Wednesday 27th March

April 2024

Wednesday 3rd April

Saturday 6th April

Wednesday 17th April

Saturday 20th April

May 2024

Saturday 4th May

Wednesday 8th May

Saturday 11th May - Cream Tea and Tour only - £16 per person 

Saturday 18th May

June 2024

Saturday 1st June

Wednesday 5th June

Saturday 15th June

Wednesday 19th June

July 2024

Wednesday 10th July

Saturday 13th July

Wednesday 17th July

Saturday 27th July

 

Prices are £22 per person (with non-alcoholic Elderflower fizz), or £26 with Prosecco instead of Elderflower fizz. (These prices will increase from 1 April 2024 to £24 and £28 with Prosecco)

 

To book, please call Strelley Hall reception on 0115 906 1200 during the working week, or email reception@strelley.com or click on this link for online booking www.strelley.com/afternoonteas  

Shops at Strelley Hall

The Stables Courtyard shops are all currently open, please see individual websites or facebook pages for details and opening times.

  • Created by Hand artisan craft and gift shop 
  • Nottingham Teddy Repairs and Old Fashioned Sweet Shop 
  • Milly Melts - new space - come and have a look!
  • The Hayloft Gallery 
  • Palmer & Wood for beautiful homewares, plants, flowers and gifts

Rooms available to hire

 

The Morning Room (capacity 36 people max) and the Panelled Room (capacity 50 people max) and the Drawing Room (50 people) at Strelley Hall are large elegant Georgian rooms, and are all available to hire for parties, conferences, funeral wakes, weddings etc.  We also have 2 smaller meeting rooms available.  Please see our website www.strelley.com or telephone 0115 906 1200 for more information.

 

In addition we also have the Blacksmith's Forge room which is situated between the Cafe and Created by Hand shop.  This room seats up to 12 and can be hired for private dining, meetings, seminars or workshops.  

Vouchers

We sell £10 vouchers to use in the Mulberry Tree Cafe, and also vouchers redeemable against Afternoon Tea at Strelley Hall - either with Elderflower fizz (£44 for a voucher for 2 people) or Prosecco (£52 for 2 people).

Delicious ice cream

We stock delicious Bluebells ice cream which we sell by the scoop to eat in or take out.

 

We always have nine delicious flavours to choose from such as strawberries and cream, devilishly chocolate, sticky toffee fudge or dairy free pear and elderflower sorbet.

 

Bluebells is a local family run farm that produces homemade ice cream from their own cows' milk which travels less than 20 metres from the milking parlour to be made into ice cream. Why not pop in and try some for yourself!

Loyalty cards

We have loyalty cards available for customers. Get your card stamped for each coffee or tea you buy and once you have 9 stamps you will get your 10th drink free. Pick a card up from the cafe and start collecting your stamps!

Mulberry Tree Cafe

Strelley Hall

Main Street
Strelley Village

Nottingham

NG8 6PE

Phone: 0115 906 1305 (Cafe) or 906 1200 (Strelley Hall reception)
E-mail: mulberry_cafe@outlook.com

Print | Sitemap
© Mulberry Tree Cafe